Page-Body

Wellness at UMS

A message from Joanna Rosebush, the Manager of Health Improvement:

I’m very excited about my new role and look forward to visiting your campuses to introduce myself and discussing your current and future wellness goals. While developing the long-term strategic wellness plan, we’ll work together to design initiatives which optimize the health and well-being of the employees in your campus communities.

Let’s support a culture of wellness that provides evidence-based, results-oriented health promotion programs to improve the health, productivity and life satisfaction of our members. Let’s also develop programming which considers all dimensions of wellness for all employees and dependents of the University of Maine System community.

University of Maine System
Joanna Fichthorn Rosebush, PhD RD LD, joanna.rosebush@maine.edu
Manager of Health Improvement, 207-973-3378

 

Each UMS campus provides its own local wellness opportunities. To find out what’s happening on your campus, click the link below or contact your local wellness coordinator.

University of Maine
http://umaine.edu/wellness/news/
Joanna Fichthorn Rosebush, PhD RD LD, joanna.rosebush@maine.edu
UMS Manager of Health Improvement, 207-973-3378

University of Maine at Augusta
Sheri Stevens, sheri@maine.edu
207-621-3110

University of Maine at Farmington
http://www2.umf.maine.edu/wellness/

Laurie Gardner, lgardner@maine.edu, 207-778-7272
Tricia Thomas, tricia.thomas@maine.edu, 207-778-7505

University of Maine at Fort Kent
Michelle Beaulieu, michelle.m.beauleiu@maine.edu, 207-834-7830

University of Maine at Machias
Kim Page, kpage@maine.edu, 207-255-1305

University of Maine at Presque Isle
Jennie Savage,  jennie.savage@umpi.edu, 207-768-9551

University of Southern Maine, http://www.usm.maine.edu/wellness/
Suzanne Roy, sroy@usm.maine.edu, 207-228-8151